Dakota Durango Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
One of the Elite
1,736 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What kind of speakers are included from the factory in a Dakota R/T Club Cab ? How many are there total, and where are their locations ? Finally, what would be the best replacement speakers for the factories, that really arent that expensive ? Where can I buy them from and get them installed at ?

I am new to this whole sound thing, but I have to get some speakers replaced because the previous owner blew them out. Any help would be great.

~CYCLONE_06

·
Premium Member
9,131 Posts
i have/had the infinity speakers in mine. which was a total of 2 in each door and 1 on both sides of the ext. cab where the seat belt is coming out at.

When I got my truck I had Alpines in the back but whoever had the truck either put the factory ones back in the front or didn't change them :huh:

I have 2 sony xploids that i might want to part with. there the 6 1/2 3 way kind. I have 2 more but I blew the factory infinitys in the door of my Eclipse GST so I had to use them.

I also have a MTX 6000 10'' sub but my amp i had for some reason wasn't big enough to push it Jenson 400.
I also have a 10'' Jenson sub and it kicks ass or atleast it did when I had I in my Kia Spotage. I don't really want to put it in my truck cause the box is a little big

·
Blown and Squirted
3,407 Posts
how many and are the speakers in a 99 r/t reg cab? I have not taken delivery of mine yet so I can't go look.....

·
Registered
667 Posts
This reminds me. Everyone w/ a Durango/Dakota, post what year your ride is and the stock speaker sizes that come in it. I think I have 4 5.25's in my 02 Durango, but I won't know till I open the doors up. Anyone know off hand already, then we can put the list together in a FAQ kind of section.