Dakota Durango Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts
H

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have a transgo shift kit or installed one? Is it difficult to install, is it worth it? Thanks for any help. :smokin: :smokin:

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
had enuf said:
Anyone have a transgo shift kit or installed one? Is it difficult to install, is it worth it? Thanks for any help. :smokin: :smokin:
i was just going to ask this:p

A

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
had enuf said:
Depends on the model of the trans. I watched the mechanic do mine today and there were so many freakin parts it was unbelievable. I am a decent shade tree mechanic and after today, I have a whole new appreciation for trans mechanics! Even after watching I wouldnt try it. If you get the Transco Jr. shift kit, it will shift better and help your trany last longer.

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I could go for better shifts, but will installing a shift kit void my warrantee? That's nothing to mess around with.

I've got that same issue as a few others do about the tranny not wanting to shift into 2nd at WOT and hitting the rev limiter. Pretty annoying.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Rev limiter

I am hitting the rev-limiter in 1st too. The dealer is changing the valve body in the trans next week. I was also intrested in a shift kit as well but i will wait till after the valve body is fixed. The kit I was looking at comes with a video.

A

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Both you guys need to call APS Precision. They have a very inexpensive fix for hitting the rev limiter from 1st to 2nd under WOT. Thier web site is,