Dakota Durango Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
REGISTERED ABUSER
1,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ight so i got this free stillen bumper cover with scratches in the dark gray paint...i have a silver truck.....i started to sand it down...soon to have pixs

im a decent painter wit spray cans n walls....

so whats the best way to prime/sand/paint/clear...???

any help so this will look good??im dealing with pepboys so they cant tell me rite way...

any help if you did this before.....???

·
"Fuchengruhvin"
1,759 Posts
If you insist on doing this w/spray cans (wouldn't cost you that much @ a paint shop), try to find both primer, base and clear coats w/a flex agent for plastics - otherwise you will have more problems than just a few scratches...

Good luck. FYI - I found a guy @ one of the "mill" paint shops in STL that did both the bumper cover and wiper cowl for $250. He prepped everything for me - I just provided the parts.

·
Blown and Squirted
3,407 Posts
If you got that bumper for free (i wanted it but was too late) you damn well better get it professionally painted and post up installed pics. I dobut you will like the results with rattle cans, especially if you are posting up looking for help. It takes tons of practice to get rattle cans too look perfect.

Get it done proffessionally, you will be better off. Besides, you already got it for free, and sanded it yourself. They wont charge that much.

·
REGISTERED ABUSER
1,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i have skill wit paint can..just never urthane bumper

thats for the help.....

20 bucks or 250???ill try first if it looks even a lil bad ill go get it painted

you will hear about it on monday :wave:

·
Premium Member
1,771 Posts