Dakota Durango Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I am new to the whole Dakota-Durango scene, I just bought a 2001 Dodge Durango 5.9 R/T, all options, windows tinted, running boards, leather and such, 13,000 original miles, never seen rain or snow for only $15,000. Figured since I got a nice deal on a great SUV I should throw some cheap mods on for extra horsepower and torque and now am turning to you guys and your experienced expertise on add ons. After reading the posts, i figured on buying a nice set of headers, hypertech or superchips programmer, air intake system, and flowmaster exhaust. I figured for the money, each of these mods will help give me that deep V8 sound I want and the added HP and torque for a nice price. If you guys or girls have any suggestions on what I should get or any suggestions to help me out I would be greatly appreciated.
Thank You,
Chris Sheets

P.S. Will post a picture when I get a chance.

·
Registered
43 Posts
i got flowmaster 40's but i think if i were to do it again i would have got 40's with delta flow just my 2 cents. my 40's have a great sound at idle but turns to a dron going down the road. sounds like you got a good deal :biggthump

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Any Order?

After my first time post I searched the whole forum on the 5.9 and many of the mods alot of you have done, and I was wondering what your opinions would be on the first mods I should do and an order of mods after that. I am not looking to make my Durango into a "race" truck, but I would just like to add the most horsepower I can w/o going turbo/super charger... yet anyhow lol. I have the money, just need the direction. This is where you guys come in...

Thank You
Chris Sheets

·
Registered
165 Posts