Dakota Durango Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wuz up! so what do you recommend to do first? I'm going to get my exhaust may be today or tomorrow morning I'm looking at a flowmaster. what do you think of flow master since I'm new in the domestic area.I have a 1998 5.2 V8 Ext Cad. I just sold my 1995 Honda Civic to get my Dak. Thanks in advance for any responses .

late,
Eddie :confused:

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
welcome to the boards. get yourself an intake after the exhaust and go from there TB, headers, etc......

·
Premium Member
860 Posts
worldtec said:
Wuz up! so what do you recommend to do first? I'm going to get my exhaust may be today or tomorrow morning I'm looking at a flowmaster. what do you think of flow master since I'm new in the domestic area.I have a 1998 5.2 V8 Ext Cad. I just sold my 1995 Honda Civic to get my Dak. Thanks in advance for any responses .

late,
Eddie :confused:
Welcome to the club Eddie.... Sounds like you've got a nice truck there.

A flowmaster is great... you can get a better exhaust system with more performance... but you can't go wrong with the classic flowmaster sound. I'd say you're alright with flowz.

I noticed you live in El Paso....wow... thats far from me.. but at least you're a Texan... it's good to see ya on here. Intake would be good for you... those 5.2's are a good motor... but they definately need some work to crank out the real power.

Keep us posted. There will soon be a Texas Based Dakota website to make meets and so forth.... just make sure to look on here for more details.

Paul

G

·
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I JUST INSTALLED INSTALLED MY FLOW MASTER AND WHAT A BIG DIFFERENCE IT MADE. NOW IS IT NORMAL FOR IT TO INCREASE THE RPM AT IDLE? FROM 500 TO 600 AND 700.

:jawdrop:

·
Registered
189 Posts
worldtec said:
I JUST INSTALLED INSTALLED MY FLOW MASTER AND WHAT A BIG DIFFERENCE IT MADE. NOW IS IT NORMAL FOR IT TO INCREASE THE RPM AT IDLE? FROM 500 TO 600 AND 700.

:jawdrop: