Dakota Durango Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
290 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
2 Chanel amp/front speaker setup Question

Hi all, I need some good, unbiased audio advise.

Background:
I have no real experience in the audio department, but need to replace my front speakers. I got a real good deal on the Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1 components on eBay. They will be here on Friday. I still have the factory head unit and speakers. I also have an amped 10" bazooka cs that I will be adding at a later date, but not right now...

Question:
1. Other than the mounting/splicing hardware, do I NEED to upgrade anything else, or should these be plug and play? These were kinda pricey, and I don't want to blow them out or screw anything up.

2. What size amp will get the best performance from these speakers? If I don't need an amp or new head unit right away, then I'll go ahead and replace the speakers. If something needs to be upgraded beforehand, please let me know.

Thanks!!

*edit*
Speaker Specifications:

Anodized aluminum woofer with butyl rubber surround
1" anodized aluminum dome tweeter
2-way crossover (high-pass and low-pass, 3500 Hz at 24 dB per octave)
Surface- and flush-mount adapters included
Frequency response 75-23,000 Hz
Power range 25-100 watts RMS
Peak power handling 400 watts
Sensitivity 90 dB
Top-mount depth 2-5/8"

·
Premium Member
860 Posts
DEMONiAM said:
Hi all, I need some good, unbiased audio advise.

Background:
I have no real experience in the audio department, but need to replace my front speakers. I got a real good deal on the Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1 components on eBay. They will be here on Friday. I still have the factory head unit and speakers. I also have an amped 10" bazooka cs that I will be adding at a later date, but not right now...

Question: