Dakota Durango Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

· Registered
1,177 Posts
that gives you a good reason to upgrade to the depo's :biggthump

· Registered
1,177 Posts
it's all good. it's the company that makes euro diamond cut headlight for our trucks

· Registered
1,177 Posts
the bulbs are APC icy hots. 194 is the little bulb and 3157 for the turns. the head lights run aroun $150. check ebay or http://www.procarparts.com we just had a group buy, so check with adam on that. I would go with the exhaust. You can take your headlights off and reseal em. that might help a little.

· Registered
893 Posts
I have found that those Depo's Diamond Headlights are some serious pieces fo SHIT! I have sealed both headlights twice with sealant and they still "leak". This weekend I finally got fed up with them and reinstalled the stock headlight. I wish that I just bought the diamond clear corners for 60.00 instead of gettign the combo for 175.00. Not worth the aggreation. I am a expert at removing the headlight assembly though! I will give it one last hoorah and then they are getting smashed with a 15lb sledge!

To get the water out try using a hair dryer pointed into the ligh bulb hole.

· Registered
355 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
my only problem would be that you would be able to see the strobe tube that im going to be installing soon.

ill check stock light out and see if i can fix it

has anyone tried the corner piece replacement but its not clear like the depo

· One of the Elite
1,054 Posts
The reason they fog up is because the seal is broken around the outside. When you put silicone around them to keep the air out, you are also keeping the air thats inside inside. Therefore, when the air on the inside of the headlights is heated up by the bulbs being on, and the air outside the lights is cold, then there will still be fogging, or moisture, regardless of whether they are sealed or not.