Dakota Durango Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
R/T to the GT!
1,932 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
sitting at home sucks, it really does.

I got a phone call monday afternoon, after work, to not bother coming in tuesday, and that I should expect another phone call. Turns out when i got that other phone call, I was laid off. great.

made a few more phone calls, cant find any plumbing companies hiring.

So for now, here's to alcohol!

·
Registered
399 Posts
Sorry to hear that man. Good luck on your search.

·
S.S. Neigel USAF
369 Posts
yea me too, cept i was on leave, back in my hometown, got a little pissed, beat a kid with a tire iron, (tried to come at me and missed me and kneed my dak). lost my job, and pending felony is where ive been sitting for 6 months. yaaaaay. no jobs, filled out atleast 20 apps, no calls. its grand..

·
Stock Lookin'
3,040 Posts
yea me too, cept i was on leave, back in my hometown, got a little pissed, beat a kid with a tire iron, (tried to come at me and missed me and kneed my dak). lost my job, and pending felony is where ive been sitting for 6 months. yaaaaay. no jobs, filled out atleast 20 apps, no calls. its grand..
:waiting:

and damn man, that sucks. hopefully something pops up. keep your head up :)

·
Banned
25,820 Posts
That sucks, What is worse is I probably make as much as you being layed off!

·
Banned
7,509 Posts
Sorry to hear but if you have any freinds or family members they are your best shot at finding a job. Places are now using their employees to find new workers over doing the crap shoot of going through apps and worndering will this person will be a good worker. How I got my job after Mohawk closed our plant. My aunt knew the boss and got my foot in the door. Now I make more and a much better company to work for. You do a good job they will help you with anything.

So good luck and hope you find work soon as I know unemployment don't pay much.

·
Registered
575 Posts
sitting at home sucks, it really does.