Dakota Durango Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I just got a kegger intake from another memeber and I was thinking about painting it to add a lil flare to the engine bay, my problem I've never done this before and I dont know the proper steps to do to make sure it comes out nice and stays looking good.

oh and I dont have any paint equipment I was just going to use spray cans, any advice would be great. Thanks Phil

G

·
Rattle can high temp aluminum with high temp clear on the outside and inside with no clear on the inside. Works great!

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Wow Dwight that does look great, I think I'm going to go with a color rather than aluminum; Oh BTW should I change injectors or just keep the stock ones I have a couple mods (see sig) but I'm not sure about the injectors

·
We Are 138
13,199 Posts
As good as that looks, to the unsuspecting eye, it just looks like a really clean stock intake.

If you're gonna do it, I say give it color.

G

·
Wow Dwight that does look great, I think I'm going to go with a color rather than aluminum; Oh BTW should I change injectors or just keep the stock ones I have a couple mods (see sig) but I'm not sure about the injectors
Just an example but you can go with any color you like. As far as the injectors go, I really like these new Ford 19# 4 hole. Idles a lot smoother and just all together runs better. Money well spent IMO.

As good as that looks, to the unsuspecting eye, it just looks like a really clean stock intake.

If you're gonna do it, I say give it color.
That's what it's all about, clean and neat. Besides, I had the aluminum paint and clear on the shelf and it matched my VC's so why go buy more. :D

·
We Are 138
13,199 Posts
It does look really good. I wouldn't mind doing that to my own intake, but the way he was saying, he wanted something to stand out, as to match the truck or something

G

·