Dakota Durango Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
GenII Owner
441 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wow, I haven't been here in like months, and I'm the last person to post in here. Any more floating around?

92dakotahd, 92 CC 3.9L Auto 2WD

·
Registered
6 Posts
Newbie here. I actually joined because I just bought a 98 Durango, but I also have a 91 Dakota. Dak is a 3.9 (pre-mag), automatic 4x4, long bed. Nothing fancy. Bought it new and said I was going to drive it til the wheels fall off. ;) No show to it - dings, scratches, faded paint. Just a good, reliable work truck.

The Durango is more for my wife to haul the kids around. Been using a 92 Grand Caravan for that, but it's getting a bit rough and this winter has been pretty bad and it's a pretty hilly area, so the Durango seemed like a good replacement.

·
Registered
79 Posts
I have a sweeeeeet 92 Dak with the 318 and 4x4...short bed, stanadard cab....towing package, LE....Bonzai Blue metallic (repainted about 5 years ago due to peeling).....

I drive it only about 1,000 miles a year now.....Hoping to keep it till my son is old enough to drive (about 12 more years LOL)

DZ

P

·
0 Posts
My Dakota

I have a emerald green metallic '94 Dakota SLT LB 4x2, 3.9 V6 with 65,000 miles, bought it with 62k on the odometer. It's in overall good shape, and I try to keep it that way. Hope there are more GenII owners who find this site and contribute to the discussion!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Just Joined

I just joined today 4/30/04.
I recently purchased a 93 Dakota with a 3.9 Auto from the shop I work at for $500.00.

·
Registered
41 Posts
me too me too :woowoo:

·
Registered
41 Posts
yup they do look good on there I like mine no matter how much grinding it took :)

·
Registered
41 Posts
slowdakota said:
grinding? what did you have to grind to put them? i have them on my 91 and didnt have to grind anything. Now, they do rub on the frame and back of the fender well at full lock to lock turning.