Dakota Durango Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know the main 40 amp fuse/relay in the underhood box but I read somewhere that there was two 10 amp fuses for the drivers and passenger side low beam lights.

Is that true and if so where can I fine these fuses?

·
1 Timothy 6:6-16
395 Posts
Dang man I seached all over and have no ideas.I'd check on my Rango but I'm at work and it's home. I have seen that for sure on vehicles in the past that had two seperate fuses. Maybe even was Dodge. I'm new to the Rango, but there is alot of guys here that know their stuff. TazRango seams to know what he's talking about , try pm'n him.

·
9,489 Posts
There are two small fuses in the under-hood fusebox (PDC) for the headlights.. Im not runnin outside right now to look but there is a map on the underside of the plastic lid that will show you (it is mirror-imaged though so read it carefully). The "headlight relay" will not cause the headlights not to work, it is only for the alarm.

What seems to be your boggle?

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I have a correctly working passenger side low beam, the drive side does not work. Someone before me had jumped the drivers side over to the passenger side with a wire and if I connected that then the drivers side works, without it it does not. Before I go digging into wiring and switches I wanted to check the fuses that I had read it had I will go unhook the jumper wire so it wont back feed and test the fuses now.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I checked the underhood fuse box and there is no mention of individual headlight fuses just the one 40amp fuse are they located in a different spot maybe in a different box or something?

·
9,489 Posts
Does yours not look like this?

·
395 Posts
Mine is just like Taz Rango's fuse 18 and 20 for mine.. You said it lights up with the jumper right? I would trace the low beam wire back to where the break is or maybe stumble on a fuse.