Dakota Durango Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am having an estimate done for dual exhaust for my durango 5.2L. I am thinking of going with magnaflow or flowmaster muffler. does anyong have a setup like this? what gives a more powerful low tone at idle and excelleration.

Another quick question, what muffler would give a powerful low tone on a stock exhaust. Looking at Flowmaster #52557 or Magnaflow #12256. 5.2L 318

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
DDurango said:
I am having an estimate done for dual exhaust for my durango 5.2L. I am thinking of going with magnaflow or flowmaster muffler. does anyong have a setup like this? what gives a more powerful low tone at idle and excelleration.

Another quick question, what muffler would give a powerful low tone on a stock exhaust. Looking at Flowmaster #52557 or Magnaflow #12256. 5.2L 318
I have a 40 series Flowmaster and love the sound but I lost low end when doing a 3" catback. Gained on top endthough. If your looking for really good performance and sound go with the GS Motorsports setup. The next best single setup I have found for the money so far is at the link below. This guy sells Magnaflow catback systems cheap. Hope this helps.

http://stores.ebay.com/Performance-Peddler

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
DDurango said:

So have you had this done yet? I am looking in to something for my 2K Durango R/T. How did it all turn out?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #8 ·