Dakota Durango Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
G.F.Y racing president
9,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone know what the dealer charges for a fuel sync reset? think that may be a contributer to how shes running (under 2000 rpm), she stumbles, feels like im draggin someone(lol) or something over a very tiny cobblestone street...

i askied my dealer but they are missing the cables to hook it up with...go figure.

·
G.F.Y racing president
9,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
J

·
0 Posts
sounds like you have a misfire. Is your check engine light on and or flashing?

G

·
0 Posts
fuel sync

My local dealer here in SLC quoted $90 (1 hour labor min) to do it - I had to change distributor on engine swap and need to get it in there this week - mine also smells a tiny rich just idling in driveway after its warmed up to temp. Im hoping that cures both issues - will let you know come tues - wednesday. ... but im no expert...... :bow:

·
G.F.Y racing president
9,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
jeffwiz said:
sounds like you have a misfire. Is your check engine light on and or flashing?
mine doent flash. just comes on. and no no check engine light as a cause for this. it just has a code on it for the coolant temp too low...(radiator is too big for what the v6), and its supposed to be a stock rad...go figure.

·
G.F.Y racing president
9,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
go---fish said:
My local dealer here in SLC quoted $90 (1 hour labor min) to do it - I had to change distributor on engine swap and need to get it in there this week - mine also smells a tiny rich just idling in driveway after its warmed up to temp. Im hoping that cures both issues - will let you know come tues - wednesday. ... but im no expert...... :bow:
thnanks for the update. 90 aint that bad...as to i didnt know what it would cost in the first place, thought it might even be more that...

G

·
0 Posts