Dakota Durango Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Texas
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After reading the tips at intense-dakota.com it says the using True duals that it pulses and not giveing the same HP gain as if you went with a catback system. I thought the use of a H pipe was to fix this problem. If i were to go witha catback system would i still be able to use headers?

Sorry if this is a dumb question but reading that kinda confused me and im still learning. :bow: :help:

· Registered
2,027 Posts
You can still use hearders with a cat back, you just got to have a Y-pipe so it goes into single exhaust. i would do the cat back my self, but it's your truck so do what makes you happy.

· Registered
893 Posts
Another Exhaust question.......

Lets say I was to order an aftermarket cat back system from gibson, magnaflow, flowmaster, etc, etc is this a straight up bolt on or what. Will I need access to a pipe bender to tweak the system to get it to fit exactly. Thst is one of my fears that I have, I go buy the thing online or something and I go to install it and the pipes don't fit. I have no patience for things like that and I would hate to smash the thing afer spending 3-4 bills. thanks for the info.!

· Premium Member
1,087 Posts
This is kind of a tough topic to describe. Here goes...