2000 Dodge Durango Reverse / Backup Lights not working - Dakota Durango Forum
Gen I Durangos 1998-2003 Durango-Specific Questions

 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 12-05-2008, 09:58 PM Thread Starter
jamez
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: springfield, mo
Vehicle: 2000 Dodge Durango
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
2000 Dodge Durango Reverse / Backup Lights not working

I think this has something to do with the TRS (Transmission Range Sensor).

I have checked the bulbs and fuse and all are ok.

Has anyone run into this before?
jamez is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-06-2008, 12:13 AM
sltdak
Registered User
 
sltdak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Saint Louis, MO 63120
Vehicle: 1998 Dodge Dakota SLT 3.9
Posts: 2,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
I have the same thing with my 98 Dakota. The back-up lights not working. Have not found the issue/fix yet.
sltdak is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-06-2008, 12:46 AM
R/Tdurango02
Ford Recovery Vehical
 
R/Tdurango02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: York Pa
Vehicle: 02 Durango R/T
Modifications: CAI Taylor 8mm Spiro Pro wires Bosch Platinums Accel cap & rotor
Posts: 1,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
reverse light sensor

5 DOOR WHORE # 132
R/Tdurango02 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 12-06-2008, 12:47 AM Thread Starter
jamez
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: springfield, mo
Vehicle: 2000 Dodge Durango
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
how do you fix this? is it costly?
jamez is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-06-2008, 01:55 AM
Fluffy
Hi. ImAnAsshole. Bye.

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Murder Mitten
Vehicle: Durango on 24s yo
Posts: 19,424
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
   
Send a message via AIM to Fluffy Send a message via Yahoo to Fluffy
I haven't really looked into it, but I know my car had a Reverse Switch on the transmission that needed to be replaced when the lights went out.


.02



Quickly read the post above, as it will more than likely be deleted within the hour.
Fluffy is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-06-2008, 02:18 AM
R/Tdurango02
Ford Recovery Vehical
 
R/Tdurango02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: York Pa
Vehicle: 02 Durango R/T
Modifications: CAI Taylor 8mm Spiro Pro wires Bosch Platinums Accel cap & rotor
Posts: 1,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
I presume it has one anyway, all my cars and trucks ive ever had had them, they were all manuals but that shouldnt matter. Anyway it should be on the trans somewhere and probably wont cost to much. Just calle aotozone, not available to them but is available through dealer

5 DOOR WHORE # 132
R/Tdurango02 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dakota Durango Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Linear Mode Linear Mode
Rate This Thread:


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome