Soft brake pedal - Dodge Durango Forum and Dodge Dakota Forums
Register Home Forum Extras Website Features Timeslips Calendar Garage Auto Loans Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Wheels, Tires & Brakes Parts Info Links : Wheels * Tires * Brakes
Sponsored by Discount Tire

Dakota-Durango.com is the premier Dodge Dakota Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 07-02-2008, 04:35 AM

Vehicle: 01 Dakota SLT CC
Unhappy Soft brake pedal

I am new to the message board and am seeking some help with a soft pedal brake problem that I cannot seem to solve. I recently installed the SSBC front rotors and pads along with new calipers (01 DakCC 2wd with rear antilock) and even after bleeding the brakes several times, still have a soft pedal. The ABS and brake lights are not on. If I slam on the brakes at speed, the fronts will not lock up like they did before the brake job.

I have done many brake jobs in the past, but never had a problem like this. Any help will be appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-02-2008, 05:15 AM
I bleed MOPAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vehicle: '98 Dakota
Send a message via AIM to 71_Demon
if you are sure all the air is out of the system, then try adjusting the rear drums....?

'71 Demon-too many mods to list!
Old 07-02-2008, 11:56 AM
bwdakrt

I know you said you've bled the brakes several times and you're no rookie to brake jobs, but it still sounds like you have some air in the system in the front. Sometimes it can be a real bitch to get out. Just my .02!
Old 07-02-2008, 01:56 PM
Big mouth heavy foot

Vehicle: '98 Dakota R/T CC
I also say adjust the rear shoes it will bring your pedal back up!
Old 07-02-2008, 10:58 PM

Soft brake pedal